CGZ - Consulting Group Zurich

CGZ Merger

Core Competence

Ever since the foundation of CGZ in 1982 we advise entrepreneurs successfully in Acquisitions and Divestments and for the Financing of Transactions. The professional M&A experience of our team in combination with our more than 30 years of experience in strategy consulting and with our international network is the ideal prerequisite for successful transactions:

  • Divestments
  • Acquisitions
  • Succession
  • MBO / MBI
  • Cooperations and Joint Ventures
 

Divestments

We support our clients in the careful preparation of the transaction, in the development of the divestment strategy and the profile of the ideal buyer, in the preparation of the confidential Offering Memorandum and for the Research work on potential buyers. We contact potential buyers in neutral form directly or through our international partners. In general, we support the contract negotiations based on a fiduciary assignment with our clients until completion of the transaction, Signing and Closing.

 

Key Benefits: Speed of approach, reduction of risks. Support in all steps of the transaction, particularly in price negotiations.

 

Acquisitions

In general we support our customers already in the development of the strategic concept of the acquisition and check the "strategic fit" for targets identified. We advise according to specific needs and we assist our clients in all phases of the Acquisition process, for Due Diligence and up to completion of the transaction. Thanks to our many years of professional management expertise, we can assist our clients also in the post-merger integration of the acquired company.

 

Key Benefits: Reduction of risks. Prior to the signing of the Transaction, Post Merger- Integration, synergies and benefits as well as risks of the acquisition are carefully checked.

 

Succession planning, MBI's and MBO's

During the next few years, many owners of SME companies are faced with the great challenge of managing their succession. Thereby the entrepreneur often is conflicted between his family, his property and the businesses. The marketability of the company and the attractiveness for an MBI or MBO are highly dependent on the performance of the company.

Our experienced Senior Partners support our clients in preparing the Succession Plan, in the search of a successor as well as in all phases of MBI's and MBO's.

 

Key Benefits: Respecting the specific situation of SME companies. Advice and continued support of the entrepreneur prior to the transaction, in the development of the succession strategy, taking into account all aspects of the business as well as the family situation of the entrepreneur.

 

Cooperations and Joint Ventures

In the globalized market, Cooperations and Joint Ventures are often a first and usually relatively low investment step to enter new georaphic markets and develop new market segments. During the last 30 years we have developed and supported a variety of partnerships and international Joint Ventures in close cooperation with the Top Management of our clients.

 

Key Benefits: Often as starting structure for business development. Can be implemented rapidly. Comparatively low investment. Problems can arise when trying to pay out the partner company and take over full ownership and control.

Kernkompetenz

Seit der Gründung der CGZ 1982 beraten wir Unternehmer erfolgreich bei Akquisitionen und Devestitionen und bei der Finanzierung von Transaktionen. Die professionelle Erfahrung unseres Teams im Bereich Mergers & Acquisitions in Verbindung mit unserer über 30-jährigen Erfahrung als Strategieberater in ausgewählten Marktsegmenten und mit unserem internationalen Netzwerk ist die Voraussetzung für erfolgreiche Transaktionen.

  • Unternehmensverkauf
  • Unternehmenskauf
  • Nachfolgeregelung, MBI's und MBO's
  • Kooperationen und Joint Ventures

Unternehmensverkauf

Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden bei der sorgfältigen Vorbereitung der Transaktion, bei der Entwicklung der Verkaufsstrategie und des Profils eines idealen Käufers, bei der Erarbeitung der vertraulichen Verkaufsdokumentation und bei den Research Arbeiten zur Identifikation möglicher Käufer. Wir kontaktieren potentielle Kaufinteressenten in neutraler Form direkt oder über unsere Partnerfirmen. In der Regel führen wir die Vertragsverhandlungen in einem treuhänderischen Auftragsverhältnis für unsere Kunden bis zum Abschluss der Transaktion, Signing und Closing.

Entscheidende Vorteile: Raschheit, Reduktion von Risiken. Unterstützung bei der Abschluss- und Preisverhandlung


Unternehmenskauf

In der Regel unterstützen wir unsere Kunden bereits bei der Entwicklung der strategischen Grundlagen für eine Akquisition oder überprüfen den „Strategic Fit“ für ein zu erwerbendes Unternehmen. Je nach Bedarf beraten und unterstützen wir unsere Kunden in allen Phasen der Akquisition und der Due Dilligence bis zum Abschluss der Transaktion. Dank unserer langjährigen Kompetenz im Bereich Management unterstützen wir in einzelnen Fällen unseren Kunden auch bei der Post Merger Integration des erworbenen Unternehmens.

Entscheidende Vorteile: Reduktion des Risikos von Fehlinvestitionen. Bereits im Vorfeld der Transaktion werden Post Merger Integration und voller Nutzen der Transaktion inklusive der erzielbaren Synergien kritisch beurteilt


Nachfolgeregelung, MBI‘s und MBO‘s

In den nächsten Jahren stehen viele mittelständische Unternehmer vor der grossen Herausforderung, ihre Nachfolge zu regeln. Der Unternehmer steht dabei im Spannungsfeld von Familie, Eigentum und Unternehmen. Die Verkäuflichkeit des Unternehmens und die Attraktivität für einen MBI oder MBO sind dabei stark abhängig von der Performance des Unternehmens.

Unsere erfahrenen Senior Partner unterstützen den Unternehmer bei der Vorbereitung der Nachfolge, bei der Suche des Nachfolgers, und in allen Phasen von MBI’s und MBO‘s.

Entscheidende Vorteile: Berücksichtigung der spezifischen Situation des mittelständischen Unternehmens. Beratung und begleitende Unterstützung des Unternehmers im Vorfeld der Transaktion, bei der Entwicklung der Nachfolgestrategie unter Einbezug der privaten und familiären Situation des Unternehmers


Kooperationen und Joint Ventures

Im globalisierten Markt sind Kooperationen und Joint Ventures oft eine erste und in der Regel relativ investitionsarme Stufe der Investition in neue Märkte und Marktsegmente. Während der letzten 30 Jahre haben wir als Strategieberater eine Vielzahl von Kooperationen und internationale Joint Ventures in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Top Management unserer Kunden vorbereitet und umgesetzt.

Entscheidende Vorteile: Oft als Einstiegsstruktur, rasch realisierbar, in der Regel relativ investitionsarm.